Have had a bit of a nightmare the last week . The weather has been stunning (that’s not the nightmare obviously) but I’ve been stuck inside studying. Final assignment for an Open University course was due in of Friday so I spent all week in a blind panic. Still, it’s now done, slightly short in a couple of places but at least its off my back, now I just have an exam, but thats not for a month…

Andy has made up for my lack of gardening effort by going into overdrive. He’s planted: potatoes, onions, garlic in our newly dug beds and got some seeds going in our greenhouse (which we have now managed to stabilise!). Have no idea exactly what he’s planted, except that I made him some labels from an old margarine tub!  We’ve also got sweetcorm and tomatoes on the windowsills. In the meantime I’ve manged to germinate 3 chillis. I have some catching up to do…

